• Board of Trustee Goals  

    The McCormick County School District will ensure a culture of advanced learning through effective and innovative programming that includes and goes beyond the South Carolina State Standards. 

    The McCormick County School District will work to ensure a quality workforce by decreasing the teacher turnover rate and recruiting and retaining high quality certified and classified personnel.   

    The McCormick  County School District will work to ensure a safe and orderly environment for students and staff.  

    The McCormick County School District will work to maintain and enhance our facilities and technology to support student achievement.  

    The McCormick County School  District will work to maintain fiscal responsibility and integrity and promote good stewardship of all resources made available to the district.  

    McCormick County School District Board of Trustees
    Karen Beckner Chairperson          Term Expires November 2020
    174 Seymore Road Clarks Hill, SC 29821 Contact# (864) 602-0584 becknerk@mccormick.k12.sc.us
    Al Bell Vice-chairperson                 Term Expires November 2018 
    715 Fifth Ave. McCormick, SC 29835 Contact# (864) 554-1057 bella@mccormick.k12.sc.us
    Verteema Chiles Secretary            Term Expires November 2018
    P.O. Box 1602 McCormick, SC 29835 Contact # (864) 746-7911 chilesver@mccormick.k12.sc.us
    Christine Lee                                   Term Expires November 2020
    416 Virginia Street McCormick, SC 29835 Contact# (864) 337-4482 clee@mccormick.k12.sc.us
    Andrea Mann                                  Term Expires November 2018
    P.O. Box 148 McCormick, SC 29835 Contact# (864) 980-9196 mannand@mccormick.k12.sc.us 
    Heather McNally                             Term Expires November 2020
    147 Rhett Drive McCormick, SC 29835 Contact# (864) 602-0331 hmcnally@mccormick.k12.sc.us
    James B. Moss                                Term Expires November 2020
    126 Willie Harris Road McCormick, SC 29835  Contact # (864) 378-4753 jmoss@mccormick.k12.sc.us
    Regularly scheduled meetings of the McCormick County School District Board of Education are held the second Monday of each month at the K-12 complex unless otherwise noted.
    The address is: 6977 Hwy 28 South, McCormick, SC 29835